Home / Trends / Animal Crossing: Take a tour of Joe Biden’s Island this Friday

Animal Crossing: Take a tour of Joe Biden’s Island this Friday



Funny co-founder and IGN alum Greg Miller and Animal Talking’s screenwriter and Gary Whitta have teamed up with US presidential nominee Joe Biden’s campaign to demonstrate the official Biden Island in Animal Crossing: New Horizons. Miller and Whitta will be the first to show Biden Island tomorrow, October 16, at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST on Twitch.TV/KindaFunnyGames, and the tour will take place live in-game.

Hitting just a little over two weeks before the 2020 US presidential election on November 3rd, 2020, this showcase is another example of these campaigns adapting in a world still affected by the COVID-19 pandemic, and take advantage of the current situation and popular forms of entertainment.

Joe Biden’s Island is another example of celebrities finding a home in Animal Crossing: New Horizons. IGN recently hosted a Celebrity Island Tours series that featured stars like Laura Bailey from The Last of Us Part 2, Andrea Rene from What’s Good Games, Simu Liu from Marvel’s Shang-Chi, Xavier Woods from WWE, and Gary Whitta himself .This Biden Island tour takes place during the Animal Crossing: New Horizons Fall Update and Halloween event. You can check out everything that has been added to the game in our wiki guide.

Do you have a tip for us? Would you like to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected]

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.




Source link