Home / Technology / Apple Event starts shortly. Everything you need to know is here

Apple Event starts shortly. Everything you need to know is here



Apple Special Event 2020

Apple Special Event 2020Apple

It̵

7;s that time of year again when Apple dominates the headlines. After confirming that the Cupertino tech titan will host the 2020 Apple Event on September 15th, the big day has arrived and everything you need to know about the live stream can be found here.

Apple’s Time Flies event will be streamed live for the world to see. This is the second big event after WWDC 2020 and it’s all about new Apple products.

Where can you watch?

The Apple Event begins at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. BST. If you are in India you can live stream the event at 10:30 p.m. IST.

Below are the times for Apple Event in different cities:

city time Time zone
Cupertino (USA-California) Tuesday, September 15, 10:00 a.m. PDT
San Francisco (USA – California) Tuesday, September 15, 10:00 a.m. PDT
New York (USA – New York) Tuesday, September 15, 1:00 p.m. Summertime
Ottawa (Canada-Ontario) Tuesday, September 15, 1:00 p.m. Summertime
Rio de Janeiro (Brazil – Rio de Janeiro) Tuesday, September 15, 2:00 p.m. GRT
London (United Kingdom – England) Tuesday, September 15, 5:00 p.m. mean Greenwich Mean Time
Paris, France) Tuesday, September 15, 6:00 p.m. CET
Berlin, Germany) Tuesday, September 15, 6:00 p.m. CET
Amsterdam, Netherlands) Tuesday, September 15, 6:00 p.m. CET
Barcelona, ​​Spain) Tuesday, September 15, 6:00 p.m. CET
Johannesburg, South Africa) Tuesday, September 15, 7:00 p.m. SAST
Moscow, Russia) Tuesday, September 15, 8:00 p.m. MSK
Abu Dhabi (United Arab Emirates – Abu Dhabi) Tuesday, September 15, 9:00 p.m. GST
Islamabad, Pakistan) Tuesday, September 15, 10:00 p.m. PKT
New Delhi (India – Delhi) Tuesday, September 15, 10:30 p.m. IS
Indonesia (Jakarta) Wednesday, September 16, 00:00:00 WIB
Beijing (China – Beijing Municipality) Wednesday, September 16, 1:00 a.m. CST
Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Wednesday, September 16, 1:00 a.m. HKT
Singapore, Singapore) Wednesday, September 16, 1:00 a.m. SGT
Taipei, Taiwan) Wednesday, September 16, 1:00 a.m. CST
Seoul, South Korea) Wednesday, September 16, 2:00 a.m. KST
Tokyo, Japan) Wednesday, September 16, 2:00 a.m. JST
Canberra (Australia – Australian Capital Territory) Wednesday, September 16, 4:00 a.m. AEDT

Apple will broadcast the event live on its website. [Watch here]

[[[[Note: Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari on iOS 7.0 or higher, a Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or higher on OS X 10.8.5 or higher, or a PC with Microsoft Edge on Windows 10. Requires streaming on Apple TV an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or higher or an Apple TV (4th generation).]

What to expect

Apple Watch new feature

Apple Watch new featureApple

Today’s Apple event could disappoint fans who expected the new iPhone range. However, it appears that Apple may only be launching new Apple Watch ranges and an updated iPad range at the event. It’s also possible that Apple will launch a new affordable HomePod at today’s event.


Source link