Home / Technology / Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket aces make their seventh launch and land on test flight

Blue Origin’s New Shepard rocket aces make their seventh launch and land on test flight



Blue Origin successfully launched its New Shepard missile on a test flight over West Texas today (October 13).

The unscrewed New Shepard launcher, which consists of a reusable rocket and space capsule, was lifted from the company’s launch facility in West Texas at 8:36 a.m. CDT (9:36 a.m. EDT; 1336 GMT). After disconnecting from the rocket booster, the capsule gently fell back to earth while the booster made a flawless vertical landing.




Source link