If you're using Google Photos, you want to point out that Google has recently introduced a new feature that allows users to have news of each other through the platform. In a way, it's similar to how YouTube's messaging function works, where users can chat and share videos directly in messages (though the feature was disabled later).
According to Google, "You could always share individual photos through the app by creating an album for a single photo and sharing the link. However, we have heard from some of you that this could be a simpler experience. So, if you share one-off photos and videos, you have the option to add them to an ongoing private conversation in the app. This will give you a place where you can find the moments you shared with your friends and family and continue the conversation.
The feature is expected to be available for all versions of Google Photos, including iOS and Android, and the Web. It will be phased in over the next few weeks, so you can keep an eye out for it.
Filed in. Learn more about apps, Google, and Google Photos. Source: blog.google