قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Innovative / How to clear Facebook history

How to clear Facebook history



Facebook knows a lot about us and sometimes a little more than we would like. If you want to try to keep your activity as private as possible, consider the steps below that will show you ways to clear your Facebook search history, manage your activity log, and also how to clear your web history and how to do it prevent Facebook from following you.

Clear your Facebook search history.

From time to time we search on Facebook for things like looking for a page or company, a new friend, videos, and so on. Sometimes it can be a little embarrassing, or you just don't want people to know what you've been looking for if they ever get their hands on your phone or access your computer.

You can delete your search here. The history will prove useful and is a relatively quick and painless process.

Desktop

  1. Open Facebook in your browser.
  2. Click the search bar at the top.
  3. Click the "X" next to the search item to delete

Alternatively, you can select advanced options. To access these options, follow the steps above, but click "Edit" when the drop-down list appears. From here you can see what you were looking for and on what date. This shows you everything you have been looking for since you started using Facebook. Click "Clear Searches" above if you want to delete everything.

Mobile

  1. Start the Facebook app
  2. Tap the magnifying glass icon at the top
  3. Tap Edit
  4. "X" next to the search item to delete it, or tap "Search queries delete "to delete everything.

Clear your Facebook location history

One of the features of Facebook is the ability to make it easier for users to find nearby WiFi hotspots or to find friends nearby. As useful as these functions may sound on paper, they can also feel a little creepy as we are sure that there are some who may find Facebook uncomfortable knowing where you are.

If you'd rather not have Facebook, keep a log of your location history and then possibly delete it.

Desktop

  1. Open Facebook in your browser.
  2. Go to your profile by clicking on your profile photo.
  3. Click Activity Log
  4. Click More
  5. Click Location History
  6. Click the three dot icon and choose either "Delete This Day." "or" Clear all location history ".

Mobile

  1. Start the Facebook app
  2. Tap the three-line icon in the lower right corner of the app.
  3. Scroll down and select Privacy Links.
  4. Select Manage Your Location Settings.
  5. Select View your location history (you will be prompted to enter your Facebook password again.)
  6. Tap the icon with the three dots a Select either "Delete this day" or "Delete all location history." ".

Off-Facebook Activity

In response to various privacy scandals that the company was involved in, Facebook announced plans in 2018 for a new feature called "Off-Facebook Activity". This would essentially allow users to manage the data Facebook collects on you from other websites and apps that are linked to Facebook.

For example, if all of the default settings are enabled, Facebook will collect information about you, for example, to serve more personalized ads.

However, if you're not familiar with this, this new tool will help you better manage apps and services associated with your Facebook account and manage your Facebook activities in the future. B. by completely deactivating.

  1. Start Facebook in your browser.
  2. Click the arrow icon.
  3. Choose Settings & Privacy> Settings.
  4. Click your Facebook information.
  5. Under "Off Facebook Activity", click "Show".
  6. Click "Clear History". This will delete the entire activity history from your Facebook account. As Facebook notices, this can cause you to be signed out of certain apps and websites

If you don't want to use this "nuclear" option to clear all of Facebook's history, you can manage individual activities by click on "Manage Off Facebook Activity". This way you can control Facebook activities app by app, website by website. This can be a lengthy process, but can be useful if there are only certain apps or websites that you'd rather not track.

You also have the option to manage future off-Facebook activities. As you move forward, these settings tell Facebook what you want them to do. By default, Facebook continues to track and collect data even after history is cleared. So if you want them to be permanently deactivated, click on "Manage future activities". If you deactivate the switch, future data collection is prevented.

Saved in . Read more about Android, apps, Facebook, iOS and data protection.


Source link