Home / Innovative / How to watch Ubisoft’s forward event and get Watch Dogs 2 for free

How to watch Ubisoft’s forward event and get Watch Dogs 2 for free



Ubisoft is holding a digital press conference to show what the announcement of E3 games would have been. The event is called Ubisoft Forward, and although it is a strange time for the studio to announce new projects – amidst several senior executives who leave the company after being charged with sexual misconduct and harassment – this has not slowed the event down. You can expect to see “lots of exclusive game news, exciting revelations, and more,” the publisher said. With several games in development, like Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla and Guard dogs: Legion To give just two expected examples: There is still a lot to show. Maybe we̵

7;ll see some advanced PS5 and Xbox Series X gameplay demos for these games, and hopefully others, like the next ones Far cry.

When does the Ubisoft event start?

You can hear the show on Sunday July 12th at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT. There’s a preshow presentation that starts an hour ahead and focuses on what’s new for games that are already available.

Where can I see the Ubisoft event?

Ubisoft broadcasts the event on its website. Alternatively, the event is hosted by Twitch. If you don’t feel like clicking away, we have an embedded livestream on YouTube above that will be turned on at 2:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m.PT.

How do I get Guard dogs 2 free?

If you are tracking the event on the Ubisoft website or through Uplay, you must either log in to your account. You must watch the event between 2:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. PT and 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT to receive a free copy of Guard dogs 2 for PC. Ubisoft says you get the free game one day after the conference.

If you see Twitch, make sure to link your Ubisoft account to Twitch so you can earn the game through a Twitch drop.


Source link