Home / Technology / Prince of Persia: Sands of Time remake leaked

Prince of Persia: Sands of Time remake leaked



By Sherif Saed, Thursday, September 10, 2020, 11:33 am GMT

The rumors were true; We’re getting a remake of Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time.

Rumors of some kind of Prince of Persia The remake, announced today at Ubisoft Forward, has been swirling for a while. At one point, it was thought to be a remake of the original, classic game.

Now it’s clear that Ubisoft is actually working on a remake of Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time, the popular 2003 action platformer that most of us remember as our first PoP game. The Russian Uplay store leaked the game with the help of a banner and a short video.

Both very clearly show the game̵

7;s title and its new visual style – the latter is already being criticized by fans.

The writing was really on the wall when fans found out the Prince of Persia was teasing in a promotional picture for Ubisoft Forward. The top left image shows one of the game’s original puzzles, and those familiar with the style picked it up right away.

In any case, we don’t have to wait too long to get official information. Ubisoft’s second forward event streams are live at today 12 p.m. PT, 3 p.m. ET, 8 p.m. UK.

Sometimes we add links to online retail stores. When you click on one and make a purchase, we may receive a small commission. More information can be found here.

12-20

SEPTEMBER

2020

OF THE WORLD

LARGEST DIGITAL

GAME EVENT

New games | Panels | Let’s play | Industry Insight | Esports tournaments | Livestreams | Tabletop games | Exclusive merch | More!

Watch it on YouTube

'); jQuery (yt_video_wrapper) .remove (); }; }); }}}); }}



Source link