Home / Innovative / PS5 Event: Here’s How to Watch Sony’s Playstation 5 Showcase

PS5 Event: Here’s How to Watch Sony’s Playstation 5 Showcase



Sony is hosting another virtual showcase for the upcoming PlayStation 5 console. It will air later today, and we await the final valuable piece of information: a release date and prices for both configurations of the PS5 (the discless version and the model with the Blu-ray drive). It could have been that Sony planned September 16 as the big news day, but it seems to be a reaction to Microsoft, which disclosed basically every detail about its Xbox series S / X consoles, including price, release date and Specifications, last week after a leak.

Can Sony beat Microsoft’s $ 299 Xbox Series S or hit the Xbox Series X at $ 499? We̵

7;ll probably find out.

Sony says the 40-minute show will also include updates on first-party games from Sony studios and third-party games that appear at launch and right behind the launch window. You can probably expect this to take up much of the show’s life.

When does the PS5 event start?

It starts at 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT / 9:00 p.m. BST. Sony says it’s 40 minutes long.

Where can I see the PS5 event?

We embedded the live stream video above which will automatically play at the start of the event. So stay here. Otherwise, go to these links.


Source link