Home / Trends / PS5 showcase announced for next Wednesday

PS5 showcase announced for next Wednesday



Sony has announced that a PlayStation 5 showcase will be broadcast live on Wednesday, September 16, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. (PT) / 4:00 p.m. (ET) / 9:00 p.m. (BST). This showcase will be announced on the PlayStation Blog and will contain “Updates on the Latest Titles from Worldwide Studios and Our World” -class development partners. “

It’s not specifically mentioned, but it’s fair to assume that we’ll also find out the price and release date of the PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 5 Digital Editions, as Microsoft has finally announced that both the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S will be released on November 1

0, 2020 at $ 499 and $ 299, respectively.

This will be the first focused PS5 event since the unveiling of the console itself and such PS5 games as Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales and Horizon Forbidden West.While pre-orders for the PS5 have not yet been finalized, Sony has given fans the opportunity to sign up as one of the first to buy a PlayStation 5 or PlayStation 5 Digital Edition, as well as many of the official accessories.

Sony has also confirmed that pre-orders for PS5 won’t come as a surprise. If Sony announces a price and release date at this upcoming event, pre-orders will most likely open at a later date. Microsoft has done something similar as pre-orders for the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S go online on September 22, 2020.

To stay up to date, be sure to check out our Everything We Know About Pre-Orders article for all of the information you need to secure one of Sony’s next generation consoles.

Confirmed PlayStation 5 Games

Do you have a tip for us? Would you like to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.




Source link