Home / Gadgets / PS5 shows predictions: From Final Fantasy 16 to The Last of Us 2 Factions, here’s what we expect

PS5 shows predictions: From Final Fantasy 16 to The Last of Us 2 Factions, here’s what we expect



After months of silence, the PS5 storefront we’ve all been waiting for has finally been confirmed, due to take place this Wednesday, September 16 at 1:00 p.m. PST / 4:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 p.m. BST. PlayStation has already announced that the digital live stream will be approximately 40 minutes long and will “focus on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners”.

Aside from the official announcements, there is of course a lot of rumor and speculation about what PlayStation has planned for this particular PS5 event, as well as some industry leaks that may have pre-emptively revealed some of the things we should be expecting to show up. Below we̵

7;ve outlined our best predictions for Wednesday’s live stream, including the things you’re almost guaranteed to see, the long-rumored secrets that might be revealed, and the potential wildcards that could threaten the internet.

PS5 price, release date, and pre-order information

(Image credit: Sony)

After Microsoft announced the launch details for the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, it’s hard to imagine Sony continuing to be silent about the PS5 price, release date, and availability at this event. We’re about two months from the console launch window for Holiday 2020, and there’s only so long until PlayStation can exit before fans have any doubts.


Source link