Home / Technology / Sony is planning the PlayStation 5 digital showcase event on September 16

Sony is planning the PlayStation 5 digital showcase event on September 16



Sony is preparing to launch the PlayStation 5 (PS5) console this holiday season. Before it’s officially revealed, the Japanese tech giant wants to give fans a sneak peek into some of the great games and features available on the PS5 at launch and beyond.

The digital storefront will weigh approximately 40 minutes and will be broadcast live on Twitch and YouTube on September 16 at 1:00 p.m. PDT / 9:00 p.m. BST / 10:00 p.m. CEST. Sony said the upcoming event will also include updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and its world-class development partners.

PS5 is the successor to the PlayStation 4 (PS4) game console, which will debut this November in the regular and digital editions. At the end of last month, Sony announced the opening of pre-orders for PS5 in the US based on availability.

Sony̵

7;s upcoming game console will be packed with stunning games and features, including an ultra-high speed SSD, Tempest 3D Audio Engine in supported games, ray tracing technology, smooth, high frame rate gameplay at up to 120 frames per second and 120 Hz output support on 4k displays, HDR technology and 8K output.

The PS5 is accompanied by new accessories such as the DualSense wireless controller with haptic feedback, dynamic trigger effects and a built-in microphone. Other accessories include the DualSense charging station, the wireless Pulse 3D headset with USB type C charger and two microphones with noise suppression, a media remote control and an HD camera.


Source link