Home / Trends / The Apple Store is unavailable and marks the unofficial start of the Apple event day

The Apple Store is unavailable and marks the unofficial start of the Apple event day



Screenshot-2020-09-15-at-11-01-52.png

Apple is preparing for its September 15th event.

Apple Store / Screenshot by Sean Keane / CNET

This story is part of Apple event, our full coverage of the latest news from Apple headquarters.

It starts … Apple’s online store went out on Tuesday in preparation for the company September 15th virtual event. The iPhone 12 isn’t expected, but Apple will likely reveal that Apple Watch Series 6 and new iPads. The store typically goes down before a launch event as Apple gives way to its new products.

Apple could also say when it will release new versions of its iOS software for the iPhone and iPad, Mac OS Software for his desktops and laptops and WatchOS Software for its wearables.

The event is scheduled for 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST), and Apple will be streaming the event on its website. CNET will report on it live. So check back to see all the news and products.

Traditionally, these events take place in a packed Steve Jobs Theater on the Apple campus in Cupertino, California Coronavirus pandemic.

We’ll likely see the next iPhone in a separate announcement as Apple puts investors in one Conference call in July that this year’s phones would arrive “a few weeks later” as usual. That indicates a start in October or November.

CNET’s Ian Sherr contributed to this report.


Source link