قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Gadgets / To disable your iTunes account on a computer that you no longer have access to

To disable your iTunes account on a computer that you no longer have access to



If you plan to give away, sell, or trade your Mac, you should first disable your iTunes account on the computer, as this will remove access to content you find in the iTunes Store, iBooks Store, or the Store purchased including music, movies, TV shows, apps and books.

Apple grants a limit of five computers to an iTunes protected content account. Therefore, be sure to disable the authorization before disconnecting from a computer, which is not always possible. Let's say your Mac is no longer working or being stolen. So what?

Fortunately, if you no longer have access to the device you want to disable, you can perform the following steps on a different computer. The process will disable any computers associated with your account, but you can also re-authorize the devices you still own.

Note that with Apple, you can disable all computers once a year. The procedure on a Windows computer is the same as on a Mac. Read on to find out how it's done.

  1. Launch iTunes on your Mac.
  2. If you are not already logged in, select Account -> Login … from the iTunes menu bar.

  3. Enter your Apple ID and password and click Login .

  4. Select Account -> Show My Account … from the menu bar.

  5. On the Account Information page, click the All Authorization button at the bottom right of the "Apple ID" section. This button only appears if you have authorized more than one computer.

  6. In the pop-up dialog box, click Deauthorize All .

  7. Click OK in the Deauthorization Complete dialog box.
  8. To re-authorize the current computer, select Account -> Permissions -> Authorize This Computer … from the menu bar.

  9. Enter your Apple ID and password in the dialog box and click Authorize .
  10. Click OK in the dialog box to confirm successful authorization.


Source link