Home / NewTech / US Open 2020: How to Watch the Cableless Women’s Semi-Finals Today

US Open 2020: How to Watch the Cableless Women’s Semi-Finals Today



Wimbledon was canceled and the French Open was postponed to the end of September, but the US Open started as originally planned and began on the last Monday in August. Despite the punctual start, this year’s tournament was anything but normal.

There isn’t a noisy crowd in New York as games are played without fans, numerous players have voluntarily dropped out of the tournament, and some who have complained about the tournament’s chaotic response after Benoit Paire from France tested positive for COVID-19 . And Novak Djokovic, the top seed, had to suspend his game in the fourth round after hitting a linesman with a ball.

With only four days left in the tournament, four women and four men remain in the individual competitions. The women̵

7;s semi-finals will take place on Thursday, the men’s semi-finals will follow on Friday. The women’s final will be played on Saturday and the men’s final will conclude the US Open on Sunday.

Here is everything fans need to know to catch the action in Flushing, New York without a cable subscription.

US Open Tennis

Serena Williams will face Victoria Azarenka in the US Open semi-finals on Thursday to win her 24th Grand Slam tennis title.

Al Bello / Getty Images

Continue reading: Here’s how to watch the 2020 NBA playoffs without wires

What is the tournament schedule?

The women’s semi-finals will be played this evening, Thursday 10 September. Here are the matchups:

  • (28) Jennifer Brady versus (4) Naomi Osaka at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT)
  • Victoria Azarenka v (3) Serena Williams at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT)

The men’s semi-finals start on Friday afternoon. Here are the matchups:

  • (20) Pablo Carreño versus (5) Alexander Zverev at 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)
  • (3) Daniil Medvedev versus (2) Dominic Thiem at 6:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. PT)

The women’s final begins on Saturday at 4:00 p.m. (1:00 p.m.) and the men’s final on Sunday at 4:00 p.m. (1:00 p.m.).

Visit the US Open official website for daily schedules and results.

How can I watch the US Open on TV?

The remaining individual games of the tournament will be broadcast on ESPN. You can broadcast the tournament live on WatchESPN.com or through the ESPN app. However, you will need to prove that you have a TV subscription with ESPN. If you don’t have a cable or satellite TV subscription, you can use a live TV streaming service to watch the games live. All of the services listed here offer ESPN.

You can watch the women’s semi-final match between Serena Williams and Victoria Azarenka on Thursday evening ESPN PlusHowever, this is the only semi-final or final to be broadcast live on ESPN’s standalone streaming service. ESPN Plus costs $ 6 per month or $ 50 per year.

All of the live television Streaming services above offer free trials, allow you to cancel anytime, and require a solid internet connection. Are you looking for more information? Read our guide to extensive streaming services.

Who doesn’t play

There are two big names missing from the men’s tournament this year. You have 39 Grand Slam singles titles, including nine US Open titles. Defending champion Rafael Nadal left, citing COVID-19 concerns, while Roger Federer is on the shelf for the rest of the year after two operations on his right knee. Nick Kyrgios, Kei Nishikori and Stan Wawrinka also skipped the tournament.

Benoit Paire, who tested positive, was seeded 17th in the men’s draw and retired before the tournament started.

In the women’s category, defending champion Bianca Andreescu withdrew from the tournament before the start of the tournament, as did world number 1, Ashleigh Barty, and number 2, Simona Halep. Like Nadal, all three cited coronavirus concerns.






Running:
Look at that:

What’s new to stream for August 2020?




5:22


Source link