Home / SmartTech / Visit Peter Barrett, co-founder of Playground Global, today at 11:00 am PT TechCrunch for questions and answers

Visit Peter Barrett, co-founder of Playground Global, today at 11:00 am PT TechCrunch for questions and answers



Playground Global has keep an eye on the future. A quick look at the investment firm’s portfolio shows a broad list of assets that include robotics, autonomous driving, neural network, quantum computing, 3D metallic printing, and gene therapy.

Playground GlobalCEO Barrett will join us on Extra Crunch Live to chat about these categories and more at 2 p.m. EDT / 11 a.m. PDT / 6 p.m. GMT. The login details are below the fold for EC members. He will discuss these concepts with us and answer questions from the extra crunch audience. If you’d like to take part in the promotion, sign up here and watch the best EC live interviews, including Alexa by Tobel from Inspired Capital and Jason Green from Emergence Capital.

Before founding Playground, Barrett had a long and respected career that stems from an interest in safety in his late teens. In addition to Playground, he’s probably best known as the founder of Rocket Science Games and his time as CTO of Microsoft’s IPTV unit.

I have interviewed Barrett several times over the years and he always brings thoughtful insights into future technologies. Barrett was one of our guests at last year’s event in Shenzhen that looks like it was a lifetime ago. Given the profound changes in the state of the world in 2020, it is certainly worthwhile to rethink some of these ideas – especially automation and robotics, which are very important to Barrett’s heart and investment portfolio.

He will discuss these concepts with us and answer questions from the extra crunch audience.

Side note: The full Extra Crunch Live agenda can be found here.


Source link